Looking forward

Standard

Today is the final day of Knitting and Crochet Blog Week. We’ve been asked to look forward to next year’s event, to where we or our craft might be in a year’s time. I’ve enjoyed taking part, and a huge thanks must go to the lovely Eskimimi for hosting. I hope to make more of it next year when I’m no longer brand-new to blogging!

Since I’ve only been crocheting for a year and knitting for a few months, I still have lots to learn and I expect to find myself in a much more proficient place next year. I’m determined to be more organised and I’m going to write a list of the projects I’d like to achieve by the end of 2013, together with an ongoing to do list taking me to next year’s blog week.

It’s difficult to imagine the shape of my crafting time by April 2014. I will have a very active one-year old by then and her older sibling at school. Right now she’s learning to crawl and pull herself up, and today showed an unhealthy interest in me using my seam ripper to unpick the pocket from the tail end of a Hopp Paris wrap that I plan to turn into a pod/podaegi. Who knows what she’ll be up to as a one-year old …

Here’s a start to my list for the rest of 2013:

1. Complete my current WIP: insomniacal granny unstripe blanket (for a baby due in June)
2. Wrap-pod conversion
3. Milo or Puerperium for baby small
4. Knitted monkey for baby small’s 1st birthday (September)
5. Several crocheted items from Kat Goldin’s Crochet at Play which arrived this week
6. Craft Fairy items for the Natural Mamas gift swap
7. Knitted item for me going into autumn/winter

I’d better get cracking then …

One response »

  1. Pingback: Progress! | chasing corduroy

Leave a comment